July 24, 2024

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) 2024 campaign team faces mixed reactions on social media.

The national campaign team comprises 14 executives, 5 members and 14 Campaign Steering Committee.

According to the party, the National Campaign Team and Steering Committee shall all work under the leadership of the flag-bearer of the party, H.E. John Dramani Mahama and report to the Functional and National Executive Committees of the party in the discharge of their duties.

Reacting to this, some social media users described the team as solid which according to them will help the party win the 2024 elections.

“Solid solid team. The @OfficialNDCGh is on course to lift up Ghanaians into an era of economic transformation and to consolidate the country’s gains from the past. Ghana the beacon of Africa will rise again.” One user said.

“The victory of NDC is coming again..” Another one said.

“Where is Hon. Harina Idrisu? Very excellent campaign executor”

While some users are praising the party for the campaign team, others believe the team is weak.

“Are these the men the @OfficialNDCGh could have chosen? Their names seem to be having little impact! What a weak team they have assembled!” One X user wrote.

“I missed your commentary on the happenings of court today lmao. This team 3mu 33ha o.NPP has already constituted campaign teams to even electoral area level and you’re now presenting yours even though you’re in opposition and you are not doing any work lmao. You guys are lazy.”

The National Campaign Team comprises:

1. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey (General Secretary)- Campaign Coordinator

2. Dr. Joseph Yammin (National Organizer)- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of regional campaigns

3. Richard Quashiga- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of parliamentary campaigns

4. Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of Special Operations

5. Sammy Gyamfi- National Communications Officer

6. George Opare Addo- National Youth Organizer

7. Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei- National Women’s Organizer

8. Alhaji Cole Younger- National Zongo Caucus Coordinator

9. Prof. Joshua Alabi- Head of Flagbearer’s campaign

10. Joyce Bawa Mogtari- Spokesperson, Flagbearer’s campaign

11. Beatrice Annan- Deputy Spokesperson, Flagbearer’s campaign

12. Alex Segbefia- Head of Running Mate’s Campaign

13. James Agyenim Boateng- Spokesperson, Running Mate’s Campaign

14. Eric Adjei- Deputy Spokesperson, Running Mate’s Campaign

Other members of the National Campaign Team are:

1. Richard Anamoo- Representative of the NDC’s Professionals Forum.

2. Shine Gaveh- Representative of the Cadres Front

3. Dr. Nashiru Issahaku

4. Obuobia Darko-Opoku

5. Mary Ewusi

Campaign Steering Committee also comprises:

1. Johnson Asiedu Nketia- Chairman

2. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey

3. Dr. Ato Forson

4. Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho

5. Alhaji Hudu Yahaya

6. Kofi Totobi Quakyi

7. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo

8. Dr. Kwabena Duffour

9. Betty Mould Iddrisu

10. Julius Debrah

11. Marrietta Brew

12. Dr. Valerie Sawyer

13. Sam Pee Yalley

14. Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi

Source: Elvisanokyenews.com